top of page
Search

How did I fall into Books?

.Well...it's not very difficult to know what type of books you like. Because there is only one way of knowing it...Read all of them!


I started out with Enid Blyton's "The Secret Seven". Ah, how amazing the books were! I was completely hooked! I knew right then an there, that, I love Mystery Novels.

At least that's what I called them when I was 8 years old.


When I was 12, I discovered the very well known, humor-prone book series, "The Wimpy Kid".

Well, I have to say, my reading interests sky-rocketed from then onwards. I absolutely loved the book and praised Jeff Kinney a lot.


Until, of course, my reading interests levelled up again; this time it was Khaled Hosseini's "The Kite Runner". It was all new to me. I never knew books with such intense description and reality even existed. But it does, and I'm very grateful.

I couldn't get enough of Khaled Hosseini's writing style. It was (and is) just amazing.


My reading interest took another turn, the last turn...until now.


I'm 14 right now and have encountered the books of one of the greatest storyteller of all time, Stephen King. Trust me, his books are amazing! I absolutely love the way he holds the reader by the neck throughout the book. "Carrie" is a raw product of Stephen King's talent, and it's horrific.


Well, here I am now, still with Stephen King, still idolizing him. I don't know who is next. But what I do know is, next one is going to blow my mind...




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Here's somethin a little interesting...

The Train “It was horrifying” “It was...it really was” “I mean...how could anyone do that?” “I didn’t know killing is still in fashion” “I swear...whatever they did to that burger man, it was not good

The First Read..."The Guilt"

This is a story based on...well, guilt-tripped memories. We all have them. Maybe it wasn't your fault, maybe it wasn't your plan at all; nonetheless, it still hurts when you think of it. Let's get dow

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page